About Us

Chapter History

Katinonkwat Lodge #93 was chartered in 1936 in the Central Ohio Council located in Columbus, Ohio. The Katinonkwat Lodge totem was the Thunderbird. In 1987, Katinonkwat Lodge absorbed Kaniengehaga Lodge #420. Then in 1996 the Katinonkwat Lodge was merged with Shawnee Lodge #109 and Maka-ina Lodge #350 to form Tecumseh Lodge #65. The Katinonkwat, Kaniengehaga, Shawnee, and Maka-ina names continue to serve the BSA as Chapters for the Tri-Creek, Licking, Licking, Tecumseh, and Chief Logan Districts of the Simon Kenton Council and Tecumseh Lodge #65.

Past Chapter Chiefs:

2000: Bill Bader, 2001: Robert Goldman, 2002: Robert Darr, 2003: Robert Darr, 2004: Will Ploughe, 2005: Andrew Grady, 2006: Andrew Grady, 2007: Elijah Waller, 2008-2009: Elijah Waller, 2010: Ethan Stahlman, 2011: Michael Lilly, 2012: DJ Bernier, 2014: Andy Udall, 2015: Jack Segelken, 2016: Steven Peek, 2017: Ben Bratton, 2018-2019: Nathan Larick

Past Chapter Advisors:

2000-2002: Jay Tomlinson, 2002-2004: Don Lundfelt, 2004-2008: John Dolske, 2008-2009: Mitch Duff, 2009-2012: Barb Burger, 2012-2015: Dave Simaitis, 2015-2017: Sammy Peek, 2017-2018: Steve Bratton, 2018-Present: Joe Shaluha

Past Lodge Chiefs from Katinonkwat Chapter:

1998: Ross Fenimore, 2002: Matt Seckel

Past Founder's Award Recipients from Katinonkwat Chapter:

1998: Shawn Perrigo, Mark Rovick 2010: Barb Burger